Email07958 458189Training, Coaching & Counselling in Birmingham, Solihull, Stratford-Upon-Avon & Warwick

Testimonials

Diane is a wonderful, inspiring person who made me feel I was important and could achieve any goal if I put my mind to it. With her guidance and advice I was able to put a few things into perspective in the issues I was dealing with.

The sessions helped me guide my mind and use the exercises successfully, feeling quite positive with the outcomes. I will always remember her feedback and advice, frequently using everything she guided me with. I will certainly miss our sessions!

Aaron K
27th February, 2018
 

These sessions have become a really important part of my well being. The manor in which Diane facilitates them let’s me really free myself of any thoughts and feelings I have and in turn together we discover the route cause or rationale behind them. It’s time I’m giving back myself that I wouldn’t ever have in the normal day to day. Would thoroughly recommend Diane, I actually look forward to the sessions as no matter what’s going on I’ll always feel better and somewhat ‘lighter’ afterwards.

Jen
2nd February, 2018
 

While I had wanted to try making smoothies in the past, I never had enough motivation to do so. The benefits were not immediately apparent, but over a period of a few days I noticed I suddenly felt a lot more awake than I ws used to, as well as having additional energy for both exercise and day to day tasks. It just seemed a little easier to do things. I am not claiming this alone is the answer to life, the universe and everything, but it certainly gave me a little boost which I really needed to keep on going and surviving through the darkest moments of anxiety and depression. Thank you for your support Di

G.F
29th January, 2018
 

Diane is 'real', compassionate and attentive. In just over ten weeks together, we established a connection and did some useful 'work'. She asked insightful questions and carefully steered me towards a better awareness, a different way of seeing and being, a more relaxed, at ease and self-assured like she is. N.H.

Naneh
24th December, 2017
 

My decision to seek counselling is the best decision I have ever made ! Meeting Diane was like a breath of fresh air. She gave me great tools to handle certain situations in my life which I will always use going forward. 5 * for this wonderful lady.

Sue R
23rd December, 2017
 

10 weeks ago I was at my wits end, even considered ending my life. I have a lot of things going on in my personal/family life and just couldn't handle anymore. So I turned to a counsellor and that was Di. I wasn't ashamed to admit that I had a very serious problem, but I am so glad that there was someone out there like Di that could help me. We worked on coping mechanisms and now I can honestly say that I am now enjoying my life rather than letting everything get to me. Thank you Di I can never thank you enough, and I miss our sessions. x JP

Julie P
20th December, 2017
 

Di made me feel very welcome and comfortable from the very first session. I learnt how to cope with emotional situations much better. Di gave me various coping techniques to put in place and I have found her advice and guidance very beneficial.

Patricia D
12th December, 2017
 

I have been seeing Di, for several months. I started because life seem too much and didn't know where to turn. I am now happier, in my life, my work and most importantly my marriage, because of the coping tools she gave me. I would highly recommend her, for any level of counselling.

N.P.
6th December, 2017
 

It's increasingly tough transitioning from childhood to adulthood with all the trials and tribulations of embarking on a new education with new independent ways of learning and shifts in friendships/relationships ...I consider myself being very close to my daughter and found it hard watching her suffer so much emotional pain. We talk about anything and everything but I wasn't quite enough when it came to this period in her life. No matter what advice I offered, how much of an ear I lent, she needed sound, impartial advice. We contacted Diane who was warm, professional and experienced in rationalising her thoughts. She gave her tools and advice and equipped her to take on her new challenges. The understanding that Diane provided made her see the wood for the trees. It was all 'normal stuff' that had got on top of her so much that fog had started to descend. Diane helped clear the fog and after a few sessions she felt ready to go it alone. We know Diane is there whenever we need, but for now, she has worked her magic well enough for my daughter to be confident enough to conquer independently. Thank you Diane, on behalf of my daughter of course, but also for the back up and reassurance you gave that I was doing things right! With your help, my butterfly has her wings and is flying.????

Sam
30th October, 2017
 

Like many, my work had become overpowering and all-consuming and was clearly affecting my home, family and social life. Within that environment showing any signs of weakness or an inability to cope were not taken likely. I reached a point where I was no longer myself and I missed being me. Social stigmas also played a part in not getting help and so my continual response was to say nothing and hide my struggle. I was deteriorating and knew deep inside that I needed and wanted to speak to someone without repercussion. I have always known what I am capable of; indeed, through sessions with Di I found out that I knew how to help myself. I just needed the guidance and the opportunity to be open with full emotion in order to allow myself to understand my situation and move forward. Through help from Di alongside simple self-care tools I have learnt to take time for me and that it is ok to be myself. In fact, I should be my priority. The decision to reach out and eventually speak to Di was not easy, almost terrifying, but I know now that I will forever be grateful that I did and continue to do so.

Kyle
13th September, 2017
 

Di Pulley was welcoming and made me feel very quickly at ease and showed empathy to me in my current situation. She gave me confidence to deal with things and I found it easy to be open and discuss my issues with her and she was really encouraging during our sessions, I will now recall and use the advice given to me and apply all techniques when they are required.

Dulcie
11th September, 2017
 

I found this service beneficial. I learnt how to better deal with issues, removing emotion, looking at things logically, making better decisions and rationalising things better. Even though my circumstances are up and down I think I can continue to cope better with them in future.

Holly A
30th August, 2017
 

Working with Di has been an amazing journey, I feel at welcomed and at ease from the very first session! I started seeing her because I was feeling depressed/suicidal and at an all time low...8 sessions later and I have a renewed lust for life and can see a bright future ahead of me! Di, I can't thank you enough for all your support and guidance! - Megan K

Megan
21st August, 2017
 

I had 6 sessions with Di and found them incredibly helpful. I felt able to open up and comfortable enough to discuss my diagnosis in depth. Since starting my sessions with Di I have noticed a marked change in my mental health which has had a positive impact on all aspects of my life.

Craig
23rd June, 2017
 

Diane has been amazing. I feel much more resilient when things promised don't go to plan & have definitely grown in confidence in all my relationships. I have developed a much more positive image of myself and learnt that being a good person doesn't have to mean constantly pleasing others but instead, taking time for myself makes me stronger for others. She is empowering, straight talking & brilliant. I can't thank her enough.

Emma
18th March, 2017
 

I have spent several weeks seeing Di and have been very impressed with the help and support I have received. She has helped me explore dealing with my personal issues and difficulties and given me useful suggestions and advice on coping with my emotions. We have explored helpful techniques of managing how I feel and see myself and not to be so hard on myself or how and why I react to situations. I would recommend both the use of counselling and commend Di and the service she provides. I am very thankful to have had this opportunity to receive counselling at this time in my life and would consider this service again in the future if required. Thanks

Marcia
28th February, 2017
 

When you are dealing with life's ups and downs and you have a lot on your mind, talking to somebody is the best way to getting to grips with it. A chat with a friend or a close one is good, but doing it with a professional who will pick up on things and steer the conversation, and your thinking, in the direction that will be most beneficial in overcoming whatever you are dealing with. In that respect the sessions with Di where very useful. She is good at what she does and creates a save space for you to share your problems, in addition to being a friendly and good natured person.

Lech.
29th January, 2017
 

Diane is extremely easy to talk to. I had been very hesistant when my doctor recommended counselling but it's one of the best things I have ever done. It has clarified a lot of things for me regarding my mother's behaviour towards me and made me realise that it is not me. Diane has given me the knowledge to cope with my narcissistic mother going forward. Thank you Diane from the bottom of my heart. I feel I can move forward and overcome the issue that has plagued me all my life.

Nicky H
17th January, 2017
 

Before I came to see Di I was in a dark place and I couldn't see a way of getting out. I was worried that the 8 sessions I was given wasn't going to be enough. After 4 sessions I can say I have noticed a major difference. Di helped me see things in a much clearer perspective and to stop looking at things so black and white. She never judged me and gave me some helpful tactics on how to be more positive and looking at things in a different way. I definitely recommend Di and I'm so grateful that she was able to help me get my life back on track 🙂

Sinead
14th January, 2017
 

I'm so glad I made the decision to see Di, she really helped me to open up about how I was feeling and also gave me practical advice to help improve my mind-set. Di is so easy to talk to, she is friendly and empathetic. She listened intently to everything I told her and made me realise how important I am and how important it is to take care of myself. I would recommend anyone to speak to Di.

Katrina
19th December, 2016
 

Oh my goodness where do I begin! After years of trying to rescue a lifeless marriage, two years ago I ended it, for what I then believed where all the right reasons. It wasn’t until I started my journey that I began to realise just how weak and vulnerable I had felt and become. So much so that 18 months after my decision I crumbled, I was an emotional wreck, this is when my best and closest friend found Aspire You and a lady called Di Betts for me to see. I can honestly say that Di has been a breath of fresh air, she has helped me to see my new life through completely different eyes, she has helped me change negatives into positives and made me realise that as I change then so will my future. It isn’t till you experience these life challenges that you realise just how important support and guidance is, especially when you are only used to being part of a secure fixture in life, being part of a couple, Aspire You and Di is and will continue to be a great teacher for me, and I embrace everything she has to yet teach me. Huge Thank You Di

Gary
21st November, 2016
 

Diane Betts helped me through a very difficult period in my personal and professional life. I found Di to be very personable, professional and practical - we focussed on concrete steps that I could take to deal with the issues I was facing and to get into and stay in the right frame of mind moving forward. Thanks Di for all your support

Tom
31st October, 2016
 

Myself and partner have recently been receiving counselling from Diane Betts at the Natural Health Center Kings Norton Birmingham.We have had, a mixture of personal 1 on 1 sessions but mainly as a couple, and have to say she has been fantastic, warm, sincere,and extremely professional, she has guided us through a very difficult break up and family situation,not taking sides just delivering quality advice and guidance which has empowered us as a couple to make massive changes in our lives,and we are very happy, we have so much to thank Di for and we would not hesitate to recommend her.

Graham and Julie
20th October, 2016
 

I found session with Diane productive, helpful and informative. Every session I took something different away with me to try, that helped with my anxiety. DP.

Darren
14th October, 2016
 

In a very few sessions I have gone from feeling unable to cope and being distraught, to now looking ahead to the future with more confidence, Each time I felt at ease, like talking to someone who was a friend and listened. I am amazed at how I can help myself when pointed in the right direction. Thank You. JH

Judy
25th August, 2016
 

I have thoroughly enjoyed my sessions with Di, couldn't recommend her enough. It was just like having a catchup with a friend. I am delighted with some of a the techniques she has taught me to deal with my issues resulting in me becoming more in control of my emotions. Thanks Di 😉 HK

Hamzah
3rd August, 2016
 

My partner and I have attended sessions with Diane for couples counselling. We wanted to make sure that we had the tools we needed to make our relationship work and to improve our communication. We cannot rate Diane highly enough for the service she has provided to us. Shortly after our decision to attend these sessions, several challenges came into our life. With Diane's help we have been able to navigate those challenges and learn a great deal in the process. We have come to appreciate and understand things about ourselves and each other which were not previously even on our radar. I am very glad that we chose Diane. Our relationship is happier, healthier and stronger than ever. I was taught how to drive and how to maintain my car. I feel like I have acquired similar skills in respect of my relationship thanks to Diane. A 100% recommendation from both of us.

Tony
30th May, 2016
 

I would highly recommend Diane,I thoroughly enjoy our sessions,I feel I can be totally honest and myself,and all we discuss that I have put into place within myself and my family has been really productive. I always leave positive and with a smile on my face so it proves counselling with the right person works.I look forward to going thanks again Diane you truly are worth the time and the money it is such a worthwhile investment. Lisa

L.D
16th May, 2016
 

Couldn't recommend Diane enough , Great service from start to finish, Thanks very much NB

Nick
5th January, 2016
 

I was referred to Di through my employer due to experiencing some recent and long standing challenges in my personal life; ranging from difficult personal relationships to my relationships with drugs and alcohol. Di has an excellent capacity to show warmth and compassion in her approach to her work without appearing patronising or insincere. I instantly warmed to her as she sensitively broke down any initial barriers I may have put up in response to receiving counselling. Di completely understood my needs and was able to reflect these back to me in a way that was enlightening but also challenging in the right way. The level of clarity I have gained about my responses to stressors in life; both behaviourally and emotionally has been invaluable and has really set me up in going forward in life, making positive changes that I am in control of and responsible for. Di is professional, has great underpinning knowledge and treats what you say and who you are with respect and complete confidence. This has been a very empowering experience for me; one that I will always be able to draw strength from. Thanks Di for this experience, your sensitive and empathic approach has been invaluable, and it's one that'll continue to affect me positively in the future. All the best, Andy

Andy
17th November, 2015
 

Thank you Diane in helping me to understand myself and how I fit in work, family and life. A great roller coaster ride of self discovery! Mr R. West Midlands

Stacy
26th October, 2015
 

I've being receiving counselling with Di Betts for the last 9-10 weeks, averaging 1 session a week. I suffered with many problems - specifically drug related but along side life issues. I can say with the utmost confidence that Di saved my life. There were times when I was so low, I felt like giving up - I would of given up, but Di gave me belief and she built a support system around me that literally saved my life. I would recommend Di to everyone - even those with issues not as sever as mine was. She is brilliant. How someone I didn't know before can change my life so much for the better is amazing. I was a tough nut to crack, and I believe my mind to be so stubborn and resistant to help that I couldn't see how anyone could help me. Di found a way in. Finally, I would like to leave this part of the review for you Di. Thank you so much for your help, thank you for pulling me from that dark place. From me, my son and my entire family, I whole heartedly thank you with every part of me. I will never forget what you did for me.

Rob
29th September, 2015
 

I did not have much faith in counselling. I had Been let down a few times in the past by other counsellors. However after seeing Di Betts, I can say that it's been the most positive thing I've ever done. Before I had counselling with Di, I had no confidence, no self worth and was completely lost. I'd been suffering years and years of misery and terrible aniexty and felt there was no hope. Di made believe there is hope, that my life can be joyful and I'm enough. Since seeing Di my confidence is stronger everyday and tasks that were so difficult, I can know do with ease. I cannot stress how much the counselling from Di has helped me. She has given me the tools to be resilient and enjoy life. I recommend her highly.

Kara P
17th August, 2015
 

I needed counselling for anxiety after a particularly difficult period in my life. From the first session, I found the conversation to be insightful and challenging in a very positive way. More than anything, the counselling has heightened my self-awareness and given me the knowledge to deal with my own behaviours and deep-seated beliefs. I found the no-nonsense approach extremely powerful and quite liberating. Thank you JW

John
7th August, 2015
 

I started counselling to address depression and anxiety via a recommendation from my employer, and I was dubious having had poor experiences in the past. My first session was spent with my arms crossed and a cynical attitude. Thankfully Di has an amazing amount of patience and a passion for helping people find the right techniques for them. She didn't give up on me and was so pleasant and engaging that, despite my reluctance, I kept going to appointments and after a few something clicked and suddenly I started to make progress. Di has really helped me find tools and techniques that work for me and has encouraged and supported me through every step. I would whole heartedly recommend Di to anyone who wants to try counselling. She knows when to listen, when to challenge and has a practical approach which has been great for me. I'm now back at work, feeling stronger, more able to cpe and back on track. I can't thank Di enough. WA

Wendy An.
4th August, 2015
 

I'd never had counselling before and turned to it as a last resort having reached a point where I felt completely powerless to address the self-esteem and negativity issues that were making my life a misery. Di Betts' positive approach and practical guidance enabled me to gain the perspective I needed in order to take practical steps to help myself. Going forward, I now feel confident that I can face and overcome my problems.

Diane
13th July, 2015
 

Diane Betts gave a talk about Mental Well-being at our Annual Diversity Event for staff. She focussed on managing the pressures of modern day work. Staff found Diane’s talk very helpful and interesting because she used real-life cases and gave practical hints and tips on how to reduce stress levels. Diane – thank you for the time and trouble you took to fully understand our brief. We hope to work with you again. Mary Moroney, Head of Business Development & Governance Solihull Community Housing.

Solihull Housing. Mary Moroney
26th June, 2015
 

I have been seeing Di on a regular basis for the last 8 weeks or so, I was initially apprehensive about starting counselling however from the moment we met Di put me at ease. She is fabulous at what she does, professional with a warm aura. My treatment with Di so far has been amazing, she has helped me explore my feelings and emotions whilst facilitating my health and well being. I recommend her services with all my heart. Thank you Di. Jacquie x

JH.
12th June, 2015
 

I recently completed a course of counseling with Di Betts - After many years of good health I started sufferring from digestive issues and extreme stress including a total lack of ability to focus or enjoy anything - having sought help via the medical profession I also decided to try counselling. My first session was difficult as I felt vulnerable, not something I had really experience before. However I persevered - I learnt a few important messages about myself but specifically the need to allow time for myself, self-care and not taking on the burden of all around me. I had become everyones best friend because of that and over the years had acquired quite some baggage. I feel more in control of my life and working towards a better balance to life as a result of the coaching and support I received. My general health has improved and I am looking forward and planning for a future again.

M.K.
5th June, 2015
 

Di first came into my life nearly ten years ago when I was only16 years old. With her support and understanding she helped me over come one of the most traumatic events of my life, the loss of my brother. She was incredibly patient with me and I never felt that she was pressuring me to talk about certain events that I was not ready to open up about. Di's counselling enabled me to find a way to move forward in my life and for that I am eternally grateful. Her skills and expertise are incredible and I have not only found a counsellor but someone I trust and feel I can confide in whenever I am feeling low. Thank you again Di for everything you have done for me. Emily

E.S.
22nd November, 2014
 

This to say that I meet a very nice person called di she came in to my life at one of the hard time in my life I will not going in to it but she help me with thinking and she showed me I don't have to be down trodden and I am a person in my own right she very nice and friendly she has help me unstand what happen I wish I could have had more time with di this is to thank you I will never forget what you help me pat

Pat B
17th November, 2014
 

If you have stress related issues where you just need someone to listen and give to strategies to cope Di offers a great service but you must listen and apply the points. I can definitely recommend her for the above as her reasoning with me was well thought out and logical.

Dr Saleem
19th October, 2014
 

When I first met Di, following a traumatic experience, I was in a bad place; I was unable to function in normal daily life, not eating or sleeping or generally taking care of myself. I could not make sense of the thoughts and feelings I was having and I had temporarily checked out of life. After the first session I felt a 1000lbs had been physically lifted from me and it was the beginning of my return to life......a better life. Di helped me to work through my feelings, thoughts and experiences and helped me to understand them, acknowledge them and work out a constructive way forward. Having someone to explore very difficult emotions with (minus any judgement, bias or agenda) enabled me to take back control of my life and identify what I really wanted and what was most important to me. I feel more empowered now than I ever have before. Not only have I made it through a very difficult time in my life, I now feel equipped to live the life that I always wanted/thought I could have - but never did. The constructive nature of my sessions with Di have provided me with tangible, actionable strategies to live by and I will be forever grateful for the help she gave me.

Vicky
17th October, 2014
 

I met Di having been referred by my G.P. & supported by my company's Private Healthcare scheme (Aviva). Before I met Di, I was highly sceptical of any 'counsellor' being able to assist me... 'why would I need counselling eh!'.... well I can tell you... what a revelation it was! Di put me at total ease and over the hours we spent together discussing all my issues, never once did I feel i was being patronised or it was a waste of time.... I would regularly feel that I was in fact just talking to myself in a mirror, when in fact Di has a superb ability to make me feel like that, when actually we are in a room together!... When driving to the appointment, I would regularly think - 'Now what on earth am I going to talk about for one whole hour?'... however the conversations were never stilted always totally supportive and in fact a total breath of fresh air to be very honest! If you are seriously thinking of seeking counselling, but not sure what to expect, talk to Di beforehand, make a connection and I'm sure she will be able to support you, just like she has with me Di is a fantastic Senior Counsellor who without even knowing it, put me at ease, allowed me to talk through some issues and never once gave her own personal opinions, just open support and the confidence to manage them differently.... 3 months later, I feel much happier and well on the road to recovery!

Simon
3rd September, 2014
 

Following some devastating events in my life I didn’t know which way to turn. I found Di Betts on the Internet and rang her to book an appointment. I was able to see her quickly and within just one session she turned my life around. I expected it to take months but with her experience and knowledge she was able to provide me with the tools to move forward and see the world in a completely different light. Di made me feel so comfortable that I could be completely myself. She listened and asked poignant questions that made me realise how the repetitive patterns of my behaviour had been shaping my life and how I could break the negative cycle. I’ve put what I have learnt into practice. Friends and family are now commenting that I have my ‘sparkle’ back and I am moving forward seeing myself in a different light. I can’t thank Di enough, as with her help and guidance I have started to change my life for the better and have started loving me.

T.P
15th August, 2013
 

Di’s counselling created a stable place for me to start making amends (which was my lifeline), she was totally supportive and understanding throughout. I remember feeling anxious during the first consultation (my assessment), but Di reminded me that these feelings were normal and made me feel at ease. Thereafter things just fell into place very quickly. I felt that she was good at her job, well excellent actually. I’d had counselling before, or at least I thought I had, but with Di I knew she could help me (call it intuition). Di soon eradicated my scepticism about counsellors and I felt I could be honest with her from the start, which I was. Each session proved to be more and more beneficial, something that was definitely helping. Di helped me realise why I’d been acting certain ways and the problems this was causing. More importantly she helped me accept who I am (with a view of making positive changes in my life). There were some sensitive issue to go through, but I felt as though I could talk, she was never judgmental and understood me. Each step of the way she helped mirror me, in a way that made me see more and more clearly, I soon began to understand everything we discussed. She constantly helped me think of ways to change the negative things in my life. For as long as I can remember there hasn’t been anyone who I really listened to, someone who I trusted and who I could open up to (this was the break/release I needed). I’d found a person who seemed genuine and caring, who was a total professional. What’s more her experience and knowledge base is tremendous, which shone through in each session. She was extremely motivated and straight to the point, totally honest and offered a no nonsense service. Because of various circumstances my sessions had to stop at eight weeks, however during this time Di helped me to reflect on ways to make positive life changes throughout (which was key). Di would talk something through with me and I would go away and think about this. Because of this I started to make amends, following each session’s guidance. There was a lot going on in my life during my eight weeks of therapy, it was difficult to make the right changes during this time, however I did. Afterwards I continued to reflect on Di’s advice as I continued to change things. I can honestly say that my life’s now improving and Di’s counselling defiantly played a part in this. I continue to reflect on our discussions, and will do for a long time. Writing this I wanted to get it right, to give something back. I hope my testimony does justice to the all-important services that Di provides. I’d also like to think this testimony will encourage others to consider counselling with Di themselves. I don’t think she realises what a wonderful person she is, she’s someone very special. Thanks again Di for everything. So if you are in crisis, pick up the phone and contact her (don’t miss the opportunity). Darren (how jumped of his career pedestal)

Darren
1st June, 2013
 

I just wanted to say thank you, I am feeling so much better in myself since my sessions with you, I feel like you have made a real difference to my outlook on life. So all is good!

Amy
10th November, 2011
 

In March 2010 I was dismissed from my role in the ..... after an occupational health report said that I was likely to become ill again if I continued in that role. So the ..... decided to give me 5 weeks notice and if I didn’t get another job internally I would have to leave. I was mortified !. There was another admin job going at the time which I applied for and got, but I had definitely decided that if I could get on an Art & Design course I would leave. I could stand it no longer. I applied for a BTEC Foundation course in Art & Design, to a university with a specialised art and design campus ....... To my surprise they accepted my application and offered me a place after an interview in May. (I have been told it is a very difficult course to get on as it is so popular). I was still hesitant about giving up my job but as the weeks went by I found that the new role and department were as bad as the last. Also the organisation was getting rid of admin staff left, right and centre. The whole morale of the building was dreadful. I finally handed in my resignation at the end of July and had to work my six weeks notice, even though I had over 3 weeks holiday owing to me. (They wouldn’t let me take the time owing to me, but at least I got paid for it.) Anyway here I am 3 weeks in to the course and loving every minute of it (it’s only part time – Tuesdays and Wednesdays). I was so relieved to leave the ..... Everyone on the course is great and are all like minded people. I have the opportunity to try out things I would have never thought of and actually be treated more like an adult (although I am a student) than when I was at work as an adult being treated like a child (ironic really). I would like to say a big THANK YOU to you for making me seriously look at other opportunities. I probably would have never taken that first big step if it wasn’t for you and I cannot thank you enough for that. Even if the course does not lead to a fulfilling future career… I can at least say “I tried” and not say “I wish I had tried” and hopefully it will at least help me overcome my depression and build my confidence. All the best, here's to a brighter future...

A.F
2nd October, 2010
 

On Tuesday a colleague remarked to me that it was only really me that seemed to be particularly positive and wanted to know what pills I was taking. At the time it didn't really occur to me what she had said, but later I recalled that when I first met you I said that I had hoped that at some point in the future someone would remark on my more positive attitude and behaviour and that when this happened I'd know that I had made progress. Well I think it just happened earlier this week. - See more at: https://tlcpartners.co.uk/7/Testimonials.html#sthash.cePdqugW.dpuf

S.E.
10th June, 2010
 

I was referred to Di for councelling during a particularly difficult time in my life. I felt like everything was falling apart, I felt incredibly low, and couldn’t see a way forward. I felt trapped in a life full of problems and upset. I was going through an acrimonious divorce from an extremely angry and controlling man. My (previously lovely) teenage daughter developed problems with anger and attention seeking behaviours, and I was in the midst of transferring my son with educational needs to an appropriate secondary school. The first sessions were, I recall, very painfull, sometimes distressing, although I always felt ‘relief’ after each session. After the first few sessions, Di was able to support me through my feelings, occasionally challenge them, and enabled me to see things differently, and change my own thoughts. She gave me strategies to make positive changes in my life and ‘permission’ to say no, clearly, without apologising, and self confidence to dis-engage from people with negative behaviours, be more assertive, focus on what was important, and spend time nurturing my children and their needs, rather than get caught-up in lifes dramas!! I was able to grieve for the marriage that had ended, without bitterness or resentment, and move on, a happy and confident single mum. (Four years later, both children are happy and settled and achieving in the things they want to) I cannot thank Di and praise her skills enough. She is a sensible, warm listener, and gently coached me when I most needed it

C.M
30th June, 2006
 

Through a helpline referring me, I went to see Diane two and half years ago. My life and career felt over due to the stress of being in an abusive relationship. Friend and family support were plentiful but on reflection, only Diane had the expert knowledge to be able to help me. Over a series of meetings, Diane not only helped me leave that life behind but also cleared away the years of hurt before that. The work we did together made me evaluate myself, as well as how I change me as a person in how I react and deal with everyone and everything. I realised I had a dream of working abroad, and next week I will achieve that by moving to Australia to start a new role. The help also allowed me to start a new successful relationship with someone else, and that person is now my wife. For those wondering whether to call & go along, I can only say that meeting Diane was the biggest turning point in my life & all for good

Michael
10th June, 2006
 

To book an initial consultation

Or for an informal chat and to ask any questions you have on Counselling and Coaching in Warwick, Stratford Upon Avon, Solihull & Birmingham email me or alternatively call me on 07985458189