Love Pots


What are the five love pots?

What is your primary love language?
When we understand this we fully understand how to be present in a relationship.
1. Quality time
2. Touch
3. Words of affirmation
4. Gifts
5. Acts of service

If your partners primary love language is acts of service and yours is touch, then you will be constantly trying to please him with touch. You may try to hold his hand or give him a pack on the cheek as this is how you wish to be treated.
However, if his primary love language is acts of service then his love tank will be filled when you prepare him a meal or do the ironing, he will feel he is meeting your needs by mowing the lawn or doing DIY.

Understanding the five love languages and learning to speak the primary love language of your spouse may radically affect his or hr behaviour. People behave differently when their love tanks are full.

From the book: Love languages Chapman

Article by Diane Pulley

Diane Pulley is a BACP accredited and UKRC psychotherapist and Life Coach having graduated from Warwick university. She has worked in private practise for many years with clients presenting various issues, from trauma, depression, anxiety and self confidence. Diane works with both individuals and couples. Her experience has lead her to work with corporate clients delivering stress management training for both staff and management. Aspire You has been born from a personal journey, of Diane's own marriage breaking down after 28 years, when she identified there is a need to support women through this process and help them rebuild their lives. "everyone has the potential to lead fulfilling lives and i am committed to helping individuals achieve that desire"